Welcome to the homepage of the Edition Nordstern. This small company publishes classical music and is specialized on forgotten and rarely played music from the romantic period that spans from the 19th century to the early 20th century.

With our editions of neglected works we would like to  make them available to music lovers, musicologists, and performers who want to explore the musical regions beyond the usual repertoire.

NewOrchestral materials for hire.
Opera editions.
Performances of works published by Edition Nordstern.
MIDI renderings of new scores here !


Raff Werkverzeichnis
Titel Vierte Sonate

Top: Joachim Raff’s 200th birthday is approaching soon (May 27, 2022). Here come heartfelt birthday greetings (in German) written by the editor of the Joachim Raff edition. Birthday

J. Raff - Sonata for piano and violin op. 129 and duo for piano and violin WoO55.

Now: Score and parts of Raff’s “Samson” delivered to the Deutsches National Theater in Weimar for the world premiere on Sep. 11, 2022

Currently: preparing score and parts of Raff’s musical drama “Die Eifersüchtigen” for the world premiere of the piece on September 03, 2022 in Arth (CH)